State Of Rhode Island Report Of Adoption Page 2

Download a blank fillable State Of Rhode Island Report Of Adoption in PDF format just by clicking the "DOWNLOAD PDF" button.

Open the file in any PDF-viewing software. Adobe Reader or any alternative for Windows or MacOS are required to access and complete fillable content.

Complete State Of Rhode Island Report Of Adoption with your personal data - all interactive fields are highlighted in places where you should type, access drop-down lists or select multiple-choice options.

Some fillable PDF-files have the option of saving the completed form that contains your own data for later use or sending it out straight away.


The Clerk of the Court should complete this item, affix the seal of the court, and forward form to:
Division of Vital Records
3 Capitol Hill, Rm. 101
Providence, RI 02908-5097
NOTE: If this adopted child was born in another state or US territory, the RI state registrar shall forward this report to the state
registrar or other appropriate official at the place of birth.
FEES Required by Law:
There is a fee of $15.00 for processing the adoption and creating the new birth certificate. Make check payable to “General Treasurer, State of
Rhode Island” and send to the Division of Vital Records.
Certified copies of the new birth record will be issued to the parent(s) or the attorney after the processing fee is paid and a request for a
certified copy is made. The fee for one certified copy of a birth record is $20.00. Additional certified copies of the same birth record issued at
the same time are $15.00 each. Applications and information for obtaining certified copies of vital events can be found on our web site.


00 votes

Related Articles

Related forms

Related Categories

Parent category: Legal
Page of 2